GCN CMS

Gunship

• ^GCN Admins
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 453 posts

Posted 17 May 2007 - 08:07 PM

News: DJ Shamrock: The Mick's Master
Hip-Hop Mixtape Free Download

"Well after a year of production my album is finished. I am not going to brag on it but I am pretty proud. I have been producing hip-hop for about 20 years now and this is the finest mixtape I have eve"...download / view the rest of the content.
Click the above link if you wish to view the most up-to-date and complete article or file, this topic was automatically made as a portal for discussion of the content.

#2 DJShamrock

DJShamrock

Owner of GCN Network

• ^GCN Admins
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,912 posts

Posted 17 May 2007 - 08:11 PM

NOW WITH DIRECT DOWNLOAD WITH EVERYTHING TAGGED, 2 WALLPAPERS AND COVER INCLUDED[

Link to the torrent

[b]
The Mick's Master

Anyways I have a couple of wallpapers for your desktops to promote the album.

1680 x 1050 Widescreen Wallpaper

1600 x 1200 Normal Wallpaper

Oh and just to show how hard it is to do this look how many tracks are in the intro!
It took 32 tracks just to make the beat, then flatten that into one track. Then add more tracks on top of that for a 22 second intro. Total, just the intro took about 80 tracks. It track master separately in Soundforge for compression, reverb, eq, effects and the shiz. That's why these albums take forever. Even in the intro I have a sample of my cat Stinky (who I had to put down last year) meowing. Only for meows. There's alot of work in this album.

I used Acid Pro 6 and Soundforge 7 to do most of it, with my turntables also, Vestax mixer, Fruity Loops, some Wave Hammer and DX plugs.

Click here for screencap of tracks just in the intro

Edited by DJShamrock, 27 August 2007 - 01:09 AM.