40 replies to this topic

#1 polyguns

polyguns

Freeman's Owner

• [On thin ice] Stupid Prisoner People
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,257 posts

Posted 16 November 2005 - 05:14 PM

This is my first attempt in modelling to make something cute. I still want a organic dirty skin on him in the details, but im really gonna try to get some cute from the eyeballs.. Just been working on him at work straight in zbrush, just took an afternoon to make the model, but another afternoon just to figure out how to make multiple objects in one mesh.

NE ways, critique while you can before i get too carried away. I'll give him eyeballs, loincloth, and an environment, all in zbrush i hope

user posted image

user posted image

#2 DJShamrock

DJShamrock

Owner of GCN Network

• ^GCN Admins
  • 8,912 posts

Posted 16 November 2005 - 07:47 PM

Make the eyes bigger. Anything with oversized eyes is cute automatically.

My specs: 2x HIS HD 3850 IceQ 3 TurboX 512MB GDDR3... CPU AMD|A64 X2 6400 3.2G OC'd to 3.5g dual MB GIGABYTE GA-MA790FX-DS5 dual AM2 MEM 1Gx4|Kingston Hyperx... Sound Azuntech Prelude, 2x WD Raptors 10k rpm Raid 0.... Backup 300 gb Maxtor HD nd I think this machine gave me leukemia.user posted image

#3 polyguns

polyguns

Freeman's Owner

• 4,257 posts

Posted 16 November 2005 - 08:09 PM

they are big, but could be bigger.

I try cute, and i always get scary demented. thats why i never persued metalsmithing, i loved it, but women buy jewelry, and i never made anything that wasn;'t gross. sucks to be me
user posted image

#4 Darkside

Darkside

omg hl2 = teh delayed

• GCN Staff
  • 4,720 posts

Posted 16 November 2005 - 09:10 PM

His tail and head tail both look sort of like penises from that angle.

#5 polyguns

polyguns

Freeman's Owner

• 4,257 posts

Posted 16 November 2005 - 09:25 PM

well he is a sex machine, or she, i dunno yet
what you think, he or she?

zbrush fucking rocks
user posted image

#6 Darkside

Darkside

omg hl2 = teh delayed